Welcome
Welcome to The Garden Of Dreams

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Hello there!

A forum dedicated to the introduction of you

Hello there!

Postby Annie » 22 Jan 2012, 02:26

I'm Annie. I'm 26 years old and I live in the countryside of Sao Paulo, Brazil. I'm originally from Sao Paulo city but I moved to the countryside when i entered the university. I'm studying veterinary medicine and I should become a proper veterinarian in 2 years. :? :)

Are there any other brazilians around? I highly doubt it, but well, here i am. :geek:

I really like prog music such as TFK, Frost*, Transatlantic, Genesis, Peter Gabriel, Neal Morse, Spocks Beard and so on. On the other hand, I also enjoy lots of other stuff, from doom metal to pop. :geek:

:?
Annie

Re: Hello there!

Postby projeKct » 22 Jan 2012, 07:04

Welcome here!!

I think we share exactly the same taste for music... mostly prog rock but nearly every other genres too!

I think you're the first Brazilian to come here, and also one of the few girls... I know only two Brazilian artists: Bïa (pop/world music/chanson) and Céu (electro/lounge/pop). They are both very good!

So you like more upbeat prog rock... or is it just and incomplete list? I also like mellower/darker prog acts such as White Willow, King Crimson, Pain of Salvation, Anekdoten, Paatos, Harmonium, PFM, Banco...

See you soon! :)
projeKct
Site Admin

Postby Annie » 24 Jan 2012, 17:10